Sussex Sharks play their final home game in the South Group of this season’s NatWest T20 Blast this evening, as they welcome Glamorgan to The County Ground (6.30pm start).

The Sharks were edged out in a thrilling affair on Friday night with neighbours Kent Spitfires. Will Beer was once again amongst the wickets claiming three scalps whilst Yasir Arafat also picked up three victims, as he consolidated his status as domestic Twenty20’s leading wicket-taker. Chris Jordan (37) and Ben Brown (33) were the main contributors with the bat as the Sharks so nearly got over the line.

Sussex Sharks are without Jordan for tonight’s clash as he joins up with the England squad ahead of the Second Test with India, which also rules out Matt Prior.

Skipper Ed Joyce, Rory Hamilton-Brown, Michael Yardy, Jon Lewis and James Anyon all remain sidelined so Chris Nash continues to skipper the side.

Luke Wright is Sussex’s leading run-scorer in the competition and tonight sees him go head-to-head with the Welsh County’s big guns Jacques Rudolph, Jim Allenby and Chris Cooke, as well as the return of former Sussex man Murray Goodwin.

There are tickets available for tonight’s match with gates opening at 5.00pm. The game is sponsored by Davenport Property Investment and we thank them for all their support.

The Sussex squad is as follows:

WAT Beer
BC Brown (wkt)
C Cachopa
HZ Finch
LJ Hatchett
CJ Liddle
MW Machan
CD Nash (capt)
SA Piolet
LWP Wells
LJ Wright
Yasir Arafat
SAA Zaidi

BBC Sussex are covering the game LIVE with their ball-by-ball commentary. Please click HERE to access the feed